Only way to disable this is to open about:config and change some value. Why this has no dismiss button?
There is couple more settings that are on by default and i hate those; but mostly those are subjective. However who wants 80px long “SIGN IN SO WE STORE YOUR BOOKMARKS, HISTORY IN OUR SERVERS” stuff on their screen?


Sounds very Google-like to me… cant even open the browser just by itself and something is tracking you.