I’m pretty sure if I accidentally press “OK”, I get charged extra. In addition to the pop-up, I get the same thing as a permanent notification until I reboot – if I try to disable the notification, I get “These notifications can’t be modified”, as it is using the built-in system SIM Toolkit. I am using GrapheneOS. Name and shame: MOVISTAR.


Movistar is also O2 or Vivo depending where you’re from
I wasn’t in the market to switch carrier anyway, but I’m definitely not gonna pick O2 next time now if this is what they do in other markets